About Us

The United Benefice of Dartmouth and Dittisham is situated in beautiful south Devon. Dartmouth is at the estuary of the River Dart and Dittisham less than three miles (seven by road) upstream. There have been Christian communities here since the time of Richard I, the Lionheart, and the third crusade.

There are three churches in the parish of Dartmouth: St Clement’s, St Petrox (at the mouth of the river) and St Saviour’s (right in the town centre); St George’s is the parish church in Dittisham.

The postcodes relating to our churches are:
St Clement’s: TQ6 9SN
St George’s: TQ6 0HS
St Petrox: TQ6 0JN
St Saviour’s: TQ6 9DL


The Church of England
The Diocese of Exeter
A Church near You

The postal address for the Benefice Office is:
St Saviour’s Church
Anzac Street

Click/Tap to Enlarge

Our Churches


St Clement’s

The Mother Church at the top of the town.


St George’s, Dittisham

The parish church of the village of Dittisham.


St Petrox

St Petrox Church, at the mouth of the River Dart, is open daily all year round.


St Saviour's

St Saviour's Church in the heart of the town of Dartmouth is open daily all year round.